read our latest testimonials

We pride ourselves on delivering a super level of customer service, and value each and every one of our happy clients.

Read our latest testimonials from our work throughout the South West, from straightforward blockage resolutions, through to more complex investigative CCTV surveys to facilitate purchase of land.

If we've recently completed any repair or maintenance for you and you'd like to leave us a review, please contact us.

OIP.jfif

your review

DECEMBER 2020

If you have had work completed.

Waterways has now teamed up with Mossy Earth reforestation and rewilding projects.......

For every paid job Waterways will plant 1 tree and if you leave a review we will plant 2 more!

Reforestation remains among the most effective strategies for climate change mitigation and all the rewilding projects at Mossy Earth have as their main aim to restore ecosystems and promote biodiversity.

www.mossy.earth

IMG_8052.JPEG

Martin Rodea

December 2020

 

Whole new 45m of pipe installed.

We had a water leak on our mains supply between the meter and the property, on investigation we found the 45m of pipe work we had, to be  beyond repair, so John and the team came in and replaced the old pipe work with a complete new 45m length. they managed to mole the new pipe in without any joints, and with minimal ground disturbance. The job form start to finish was excellent, i would thoroughly recommend this company. A great service from a great team.

e51c446d-89de-45ec-b197-44edc11f4bae.jpg

ian truscott

NOVEMBER 2020

 

Collapsed Drain.

John and his team repaired a collapsed drain for me A brilliant clean and tidy repair job well done i can recommend them to anyone. Many thanks.

IMG_9656.jpeg

emma pearce

OCTOBER 2020

 

Underground Repair.

John and his team carried out a repair on underground pipes in our backyard. He responded really quickly and kept us informed at every stage. All the team were friendly and professional. The work was of a high standard and we would not hesitate to recommend Waterways Drainage.

IMG_0654.jpeg

Keith harris

AUGUST 2020

 

Leaking drainage pipe.

John and his team repaired a leaking waste pipe in our yard. They arrived promptly, were friendly and professional. John explained the issues and kept us informed throughout. the work is of an excellent standard and we would not hesitate to recommend Waterways Drainage.

ce2c0daf-76de-4fb1-8bf9-eef8a8989a71.jpg

DAN TUCKER

JULY 2020

 

Blocked Drain.

A big thank you to John and Gary for unblocking a waste water pipe under our lawn. Not only is it Easter Sunday but the midst of the 'lockdown' too. A job very well done and the lawn back down as good as new. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and fairly priced too. Thanks again.

IMG_8607.jpeg

Kathy Vian

MAY 2020

 

Blocked Drain.

John was amazing. He spent 2 hours unblocking our fatburger in the drain, took it all away and washed everything down when he finished, even though it was dark by then!

Thoroughly recommended A* service

IMG_7439.jpeg

Nikki finnimore

APRIL 2020

 

Shed roof & new gate

John is brilliant! Came to fix shed roof and entrance gate. Fantastic job done. Really polite, friendly and professional service. Fast hard worker. Highly recommend John and his services 5*

Thank you

IMG_7485.jpeg

kelly nicholls

FEBRUARY 2020

 

Blocked Drain

Fast response and very efficient service at avery reasonable price. 5 Starcompany all day every day.

AIIJ8369.JPG.jpg

Alfie Garnett

DECEMBER 2020

Ground work.

I was very pleased with Waterways Drainage Specialists Ltd, a very professional company, prompt in turning up to do the work, friendly company, prompt in replying to emails.

 

Thank you John and his friendly team.

I recommend Waterways 100%

29354974_1957874887875061_29863306912354

Matt king

DECEMBER 2020

 

Fresh Water Supply Pipe.

From the first point of contact John was responsive, friendly and courteous. I received my estimate within 24 hours.

On the day, the team arrived promptly and got straight to work.  The work was completed efficiently and the garden was left clean and tidy afterwards.

Genuinely can't fault the team and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a plumber .

IMG_3106.jpeg

john averies

NOVEMBER 2020

 

Fresh Water Supply Pipe.

Highly recommended by a friend of ours, after SWW told us we had an underground water leak. John from this company was fantastic he was so helpful and professional, he arrived prompt as agreed and they found the leak really quick, the pipework was replaced and the garden returned to the way it was before.

IMG_9409.jpeg

Graham keddie

SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Manhole re-benching.

I had a problem with a blocked manhole that needed re-mortaring. I spoke to John and sent some photo's, he gave me a quote. His team arrived on time, and have done a wonderful job. No mess no fuss and nothing was too much trouble. Good old fashioned customer service! I hope i don't need their services again but would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

IMG_0211.jpeg

lizzie black

AUGUST 2020

 

Re-round and line.

Excellent service. Hard working, focussed and re-assuring. Thank you.

IMG_8625.jpeg

richard phare

JUNE 2020

 

Blocked Drain.

John came around to unblock a very unpleasant blockage, it took him a matter of minutes to sort the issue. John is a very likeable guy and extremely reliable. I called him and he arrived within 45 minutes. If you have any problems with drainage don't bother going anywhere else!!

branch_photo_67836_0000.jpeg

jacqui courtier

MAY 2020

 

Approved Contractor

Excellent service, detailed reports with facts which makes our job as Plymouth Homes Lettings easier to manage. Highly recommended.

Steve Hole.jpg

Steve ball

MARCH 2020

 

Blocked Drain

Amazing service, Great Value and Highly professional! Solved the problem when other 'national' drain companies didn't have a clue! would definitely recommend - if you've got a problem with your drains - don't waste your time with anyone else - call Waterways!

31743655_1978767659119117_13283179445218

David rendle

FEBRUARY 2020

 

Water Service Renewal

John is friendly and accomodating. Fitted a cold water pipe from the meter in the road to the entry point to my bungalow using a mole. Kept in contact during the whole process, holes filled in neatly and left everything tidy. Good job John, thanks. Highly recommended.

121182195_2699019937093882_4169880324367

Marrielle Newton

DECEMBER 2020

 

Drain repair for house sale.

We were selling our house and the survey showed up some problems with the drainage. John and his team came out with high end camera equipment to show us what the problem was.  Within days they fixed the problem which meant we could proceed with the completion as planned. Great friendly service and at a good price.

IMG_9801.jpeg

john read

DECEMBER 2020

 

Blocked Drain.

Very professional company, James not only knew his trade well but was also very good at explaining problems and what he was going to do. He was very customer orientated and was keen to help as much as possible. Waterways are definitely going to be my first port of call for any future drainage problems.

IMG_2271.jpeg

hannah newcombe

OCTOBER 2020

 

Turf Garden.

These guys are amazing, done an excellent job, very friendly, polite and are just amazing, 100 percent recommend them, thanks lads and now I have an amazing garden we can enjoy.

b2f8e954-5d58-4b98-a89f-e0779d41d031.jpg

Francis elford

SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Flooding investigation.

John & the team arrived to trace a potential property flooding issue. Due to their expertise & state of the art equipment a successful outcome was achieved with minimal disturbance. Well done team & I would not hesitate to recommend you.

2fe80dc4-06e2-428a-990f-11017a16d2d1.jpg

Martin hunt

JULY 2020

 

Blocked Drain.

We had a blocked drain but it was not an urgent matter, emailed John late Thursday and he replied within the hour and booked a slot to come on Friday. Turned up to do the job as discussed and cracked on with inspecting and cleaning the drain, first class job and first class service, would recommend and will use again if i have the need. Thanks John

IMG_8631.jpeg

Kate libby

JUNE 2020

 

Blocked Drain.

Thankyou John for coming out so prompt today, lovely guy and a great service

1705311116b_edited.jpg

Douglas Skelly

APRIL 2020

 

Blocked Drain

Waterways Drainage have a very professional work aptitude and are extremely knowledgeable. I would not hesitate in using them again.

1908090943d.jpg

margie barker

MARCH 2020

 

Pipe Lining

Brilliant service - quick, efficient and on time.

Kirsty.jpg

kirsty treen

JANUARY 2020

 

Drainage issues 

A really friendly, honest and reliable service and would highly recommend. John was really helpful, explained and resolved the problem fully.

Sarah.jpg

Sarah Cain

JANUARY 2020

Coating the inside of a drain 

John explained what was happening and was very friendly too. He went one step further by fixing our step with cement whilst he was waiting. Would definitely recommend!

Plymouth, Devon

thumbnail_E6747529024340F998051CBA318199

Kate Brooks

JANUARY 2020

Drainage works at commercial premises

John has been to our Pub and saved us twice now - really nice guy, hard working and excellent service. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend, would always call them first! Thank you John.

Plymouth, Devon

thumbnail_448C47CF1DB14BC686E7563B7759EA

Steve hole

DECEMBER 2019

Drain blockage

Awesome work by John. Very prompt, efficient and friendly. Couldn’t ask for anything more. Sorted my issue out in no time. 5*

Exeter, Devon

thumbnail_214CD093DB89487091858E8B004AD3

lee Sullivan

APRIL 2018

Fixing collapsed pipework 

Thanks John for the speedy, reliable and friendly service. Insurance company completely had no idea. Definitely recommend, very good customer communication.

Plymouth, Devon

thumbnail_CF948D80F7AC47E8BBF1F7925F2DB4

DEAN DARK

OCTOBER 2019

Water leak

John came and dealt with my water leak, on short notice. Very professional and experienced in his field. Would highly recommend. Thanks buddy.

Saltash, Cornwall 

29354974_1957874887875061_29863306912354

Hayley westcott-furze

JUNE 2019

(Potable water) Water service renewal

A friendly and reliable service. Communication was excellent from the start and the work was completed efficiently. Would recommend!

Plymouth, Devon

Surface and Foul Plan.png

Mark gummow

JUNE 2019

CCTV Survey and investigation to prove SWW Asset for land purchase

I cannot fault the prompt, professional and courteous service and I would absolutely recommend them.

Chudleigh, Devon

Plan of sewer connected to main sewer in

janice horsman

MAY 2019

CCTV Survey and investigation to prove connected to main sewer

Faultless service, helpful, prompt and no hidden charges 5* all round and highly recommended.

Bovey Tracey, Devon

manhole raise (17).jpg

mr pratt

APRIL 2019

Frame and cover replacement

Excellent service. Very prompt and well priced. Would recommend.

Exeter, Devon

IMG_1441.JPG.jpg

mrs weighill

APRIL 2019

Existing soakaway inadequate, pipe to main sewer

Really impressed at realistic prices, sensible solutions and speedy service 5* service all round.    

St Austell, Cornwall

IMG_5666.JPG.jpg

mrs treen

FEBRUARY 2019

Mass growth of roots causing blockage

A really friendly, honest and reliable service. Would highly recommend. John was really helpful, explained and resolved the problem fully.

Crediton, Devon

Waterways Drainage Specialists (3).jpg

mrs head

MAY 2018

Broken pipe under wall causing blockage

Very impressed with the prompt and courteous service. Everything was left very clean and tidy showing little evidence that they had actually been on site. Would certainly recommend.

Paignton, Devon